Author Topic: Missing my Husband  (Read 3354 times)

Dorjane

• View Profile
Missing my Husband
« on: July 12, 2011, 02:11:26 PM »
I'm new to this post, don't really know how to use it yet. I lost my husband of 45 years on November 16th, 2010. He had just turned 65yrs on the 13th of November. He was out deer hunting with a friend and had a heart attack. His friend said he just slumped over the steering wheel, so he rushed him to our small town and called the first responders to give him cpr. I am also a first responder, so I rush to town not knowing it was my husband. I knew when I seen him he was gone. That day will always be burned in my mind. It has been almost eight months and I cry everyday for him.

SarahW

• nospam
  • The moment a child is born,the mother is also born
    • View Profile
Re: Missing my Husband
« Reply #1 on: July 12, 2011, 03:28:41 PM »
I'm new to this post, don't really know how to use it yet. I lost my husband of 45 years on November 16th, 2010. He had just turned 65yrs on the 13th of November. He was out deer hunting with a friend and had a heart attack. His friend said he just slumped over the steering wheel, so he rushed him to our small town and called the first responders to give him cpr. I am also a first responder, so I rush to town not knowing it was my husband. I knew when I seen him he was gone. That day will always be burned in my mind. It has been almost eight months and I cry everyday for him.

Hi, DorJane - so sorry to hear of your terrible loss.  I lost a husband years ago, and a son more recently.  Eight months isn't very long for such an unexpected and large loss.  Cry as long as you need to cry.

Don't hesitate to stop by here and let folks know how you are doing.  Everyone here knows how it feels to be in the midst of a heart shattering grief.

All my best.
I love thee to the level of every day's Most quiet need, by sun and candle-light. -- Emily Dickinson

You were a gift

Terry

• Administrator