Author Topic: Introductions  (Read 45062 times)

Kissa2003

• View Profile
Re: Introductions
« Reply #105 on: May 08, 2019, 02:46:03 AM »
Hi my name is Karissa. I just lost my dad on 4/21/19. His death was very sudden. I have never lost a parent before. I am 33 and my entire life I have been a ďdaddyís girlĒ I am so lost right now I donít know what to think or feel. I am having to help my mom through the grieving process also. I joined webhealing trying to find support from other people who have been through this. Right now itís harder for me when I donít have something to keep me busy. I have a terrible habit of remembering mistakes and arguments that I have had with my father over the years. When I think about these things I just sit and cry.

MrJanuary70

• View Profile
« Reply #106 on: June 03, 2019, 11:10:13 AM »
Hi

My name is Shawn.  I just signed up today and I've never done anything like this before.  I lost my mom on 12/30/18.  Her death was so unexpected.  She had ovarian cancer and was slated to do four weeks of chemo to shrink the tumor and if it shrank enough they would do surgery.  On 12/18 I took her for her first treatment.  Seemed to go fine, that evening she started her home dialysis and then in the middle of the night she was complaining about a severe pain in her head.  We tried everything.  We thought maybe her insulin was off so we checked it and it was crazy high we got worried and called the ambulance.  They did all kinds of test on her and they found that she had a blood clot from the port they put in for the chemo treatment.  So she had to stay in the hospital to be treated for that. So days go by and she's not getting better, stopped eating and drinking and she kept getting sick.  They said she was having reactions from the chemo treatment and it was normal.  We were hoping that she'd come home for Christmas but it didn't happen she just wasn't getting better.  I spent every night with her and my dad and sisters would stay with her during