Author Topic: grief, anxiety or what  (Read 3357 times)

damoorern41

• View Profile
grief, anxiety or what
« on: February 12, 2011, 03:04:47 PM »
I am new to this and thought I would give it a shot, at this point in my emotions - it can't hurt. My 22 year old daughter recently TRIED to committ suicide. She is my only daughter and I live 700 miles from her. I went to her during this crisis and spent a week with her. She is suppose to be getting help. I say suppose because I had to return home and it was set up before I returned home for her to received help. My problem is this---I feel this fear in my gut and soul I can't stop. I shake, my stomach shakes, my mind constantly relives this nightmare. I realize very much I have no control over her, over life or anything. I cannot control the outcome. I don't know how to overcome my fear and shaking. My fear is she will be successful and  I am loosing my daughter. I do not have a relationship with my mother for totally different reasons. My mother was a biological mother never a real mother. When she had the opportunity to be there for me - she never was. This is not the case with myself and my daughter, I am and will always be there for her. I am afraid that she is pulling more away from me and I won't be able to reach her and I won't be her Mom anymore.  At least I think this is the root of my fears. It is hard to live with this gut wrenching feeling. Will time help with this? Is this a process I need to go through and find my own healing or is this something I will live with until I know she is better?  Any advice is welcome.  Thank you for allowing me to share my fears.

sevenofwands

• nospam
    • View Profile
Re: grief, anxiety or what
« Reply #1 on: February 12, 2011, 05:56:45 PM »
Damoorern: