Author Topic: Need your advice  (Read 6197 times)

Penny - Sean's Mom

• nospam
    • View Profile
    • A Journey Continued
Need your advice
« on: February 07, 2009, 01:46:55 AM »
It's been 3 years, 1 month, 11 days which seems like a lifetime yet somehow seems like yesterday since Sean moved on.

When his personal effects were returned to us they included the engagement ring he planned to give to C.  We gave that ring to her and she wore it for a year or so that I'm aware of.  During this time C was very close to me as her family was not supportive and she was grieving.  She told me that she'd always keep me close because I was her last link to Sean.

Fast forward to a few months ago when I received the call from C that she was expecting.  She'd due in March but has been battling premature labor for several weeks now.  I'm a portrait photographer and I somehow promised C that I'd do her pregnancy photos...but that's next weekend.  Tomorrow is her baby shower and somehow I just can't seem to find it in myself to attend.  I know she wants me there and part of my heart wants to be there but I just don't think I can do it.  My best friend promised to go with me but now she's bailed so it's up to me.  I just don't think I can sit there with the mask on and say the right things and smile the right smiles when everything about the situation is SO WRONG.  I just want to run and escape...in fact my alternate plan is to escape by going to the local zoo...a place that my boys and I spent many, many happy hours.