Author Topic: my sister  (Read 4597 times)

wendy0973

• View Profile
my sister
« on: September 12, 2008, 04:29:52 PM »
well I'm new to this but really have no where to turn so here goes...
It's been almost 3 yrs now that i lost my sister, she was 7 yrs older than me & my only sibling. She went into the hospital Dec 23 so they could induce labor on her( she wanted to be home for Christmas with her other daughter & the new baby) her entire pregnancy was fine no problems at all so this was completely unexpected to everyone. I was standing beside her talking to her she was yet to be in full term labor so we were just waiting it out & she stopped breathing just in an instant. In my heart looking back on it i knew she was gone that quick you could just feel it in the room. They call it AFE amnoitic fluid embolosim. its very rare possibly 1 in every 30,000 women. There are no signs no symptoms. Still to this day i see her face in my head & cant just past that moment. A part of me wishes i was never in that room that day, i wish i could remember other pictures of her than that one. At the time her other daughter was 3 & today she looks just like her & sometimes its hard tp look at her she looks so much like the mother she doesn't remember. I have no idea how to get past this. I just do not understand why her?

Sad Eyes

• View Profile
Re: my sister
« Reply #1 on: September 13, 2008, 10:10:10 AM »
Dear Wendy,